My Last Breath

By : Evanescence

Hold on to me, love
You know I can not stay long
All I want to say
I love you and I’m not afraid, oh

Can you hear me?
Can you feel me in your hands?

Holding my last breath
Safe inside myself
Are all of you my thoughts
Sweet was appointed light, ends here tonight

I’ll miss the winter
A world of fragile objects
Looking me in the white forest
Hiding in hollow tree
(Come and find me)

I know you hear me
I can feel your tears

Holding my last breath
Safe inside myself
Are all of you my thoughts
Sweet was appointed light, ends here tonight

Close your eyes to disappear
You pray your dreams will leave you here
But still you wake and know the truth
Nothing there

Say good night
Do not be afraid
Calling me, calling me
When you fade to black

Holding my last breath
(Say good night)
Safe inside myself
(Do not be afraid)
Are all of you my thoughts
(Calling me, calling me)
Sweet was appointed light, ends here tonight

Holding my last breath
Safe inside myself
Are all of you my thoughts
Sweet was appointed light, ends here tonight
Holding my last breath

    Post Comments:

